RSS Feed

The adventure fly wheel is turning

When I concocted the plan to fly my 1931 Student Prince biplane 3400 nautical miles from Washington state to Ohio and back, several people requested a blog. I toyed with the idea, but was noncommittal. That is, until someone told me about an 11 year old young lady from Ohio who is so enthralled with aviation that she signs her name, “Future Pilot”. I was told that she was hoping that I would blog about my trip so that she could follow along. So thanks to Sophia in Ohio whom I have yet to meet, here it is! I am deeply touched by those of you who would find this adventure I’m embarking on interesting enough to follow. I feel as if you are coming with me, and I really like that. Thank you and enjoy~

Bluest skies and tailwinds,

Summer

One response »

  1. Great blog, but I am a bit prejudied as she is my special grand daughter. Btw,she is only 11, not 13. she will be 12 next month.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

