RSS Feed

Packing up!

What a day of accomplishment and fun. Gathered up most of my gear and spent a pleasant time at the hangar with the doors open to glorious sunshine. I loaded up extra quarts of oil, chocks, the grease gun, duct tape and the Marvel Mystery Oil. Everything else is there ready to be loaded except for my clothes and Chrissy’s gear. I celebrated my progress by taking the Prince up over town, the beach, the neighbor’s grass strip, and finally up to 7000 feet over the Olympics. What a velvet day of pristine blue skies, mountains at every point of the compass, water and green forests.

I finally feel ready to head east into the grand journey.

One response »

  1. It is a very unique trip you are taking Summer. If you need help writing your book, let me know. Be safe. I’ll be following via your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

