RSS Feed

Fog

Even before I opened my eyes this morning, I could tell it was foggy. The sound of the cars driving by is distinctive when there’s that much moisture. And sure enough, it was down to the ground. It’s slowly lifting, and Jerry will be flying in from his grass strip to Jefferson County as soon as he has enough ceiling. He needs to top off the Cub with fuel. I still have some last minute details (always!) to attend to. My friend Rich took it upon himself to fix some broken wires in my portable intercom last night. So, with tie wraps in hand I am going to see if I can get it secured in the airplane with wires out of the way. Nothing makes me buggier than a snake pit of cords to get tangled up in! I need to do a tidy job with my installation, otherwise a Sigtronics intercom may find itself experiencing a flying lesson over Puget Sound. It’s clear east of the Cascades, and there is a nice 12 knot tailwind. Soon, very soon….

4 responses »

  1. So exciting!!! I know what you mean about wires… Drives me bonkers!

    Reply
  2. Jeanette Curry

    ooooh I am getting so excited for your trip. Its so sunny here in Pa. I can just see all these great pics from above you will be having. wowow. OH by the way. I talked to Kevin about it this morning. He wants to go for a ride in your bi-plane so bad. He is a thrill seeker, not afraid. đŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Jeanette Curry

    tangled cords…. yuck. LIke looking in the Christmas light box. Id rather go buy new ones.

    Reply
  4. Summer,
    Your spot tracker is working great. It’s the only way I knew that you had already left. I think I saw your friend, Jerry, flying in low under the lifting fog this morning. I wish that I had been able to see you off but I didn’t know your time frame. I’m glad the farewell party was fun. It looks like you’re approaching the pass now so I hope the sky is bright blue. I’m up to the island tomorrow and I’m hoping to find some sypathetic person with WiFi and a computer that will let me check in once in awhile. Don’t forget to wear sunscreen!
    Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

