RSS Feed

It’s a gold mine!

I am so grateful to all of you who so generously take time to point your interest into my corner to watch what I’m doing, sometimes even writing such beautiful words of encouragement that I am deeply humbled and touched. So thank you, for providing me with wind for my wings. You honor me.

I have just begun looking back at the seasons of my life and compiling memory lists, and I am astonished and thrilled to find that there are some real riches there. It looks like I’ll have enough material after all! I guess I can scratch that worry off the list. Not having a memory and thus not having a story. I can replace it with the worry of having to trim things down! But seriously, I must be getting a lot of living in because the list is a seemingly unending entity, I just keep adding to it. I am feeling a lot better now and starting to get a sense for some sort of shape the book is going to take. I think it’s going to be fun to write, at least at this moment I do. Giggle. I am enjoying the jots down memory lane.

20111222-191530.jpg

4 responses »

  1. I’m thinking you might be in a rather inspirational place for such things! Good luck, we’re all counting on you. Srsly. OLoW needs more published authors!

    Reply
  2. You write beautifully, because, I think, you write honestly. Put me on the list for the first edition.

    Reply
  3. Having had the good fortune of meeting you and the Prince in person, you
    can be assured you do not need to worry. You have an amazing story to tell. It will grab the heart and soul of any and all airplane enthusiasts. We are behind you 110%, go for it, it will be a wonderful ride.
    Happy Holidays from Biplane Heaven!

    Reply
  4. Rode motorcycle into the Judge’s Chambers (bar) if I remember correctly. Made the papers. ‘Course so did the milk truck that fell through Water St. by the Town Tavern. Ferry only ran on weekends. Almost everything made the papers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

